Luna Rossa Throw Rule Book at Artemis, Weather
Weather on San Francisco Bay forced the first official disqualification of this controversial America's Cup regatta, with Luna Rossa "black flagging" their race against Artemis Racing in an attempt to get a result this morning.
With winds forecast to reach above 20 knots, there seemed a real risk that the non-contest against Artemis Racing might have to be rescheduled for another day.
The Swedish team have yet to launch a second AC72 catamaran after their first capsized in May, so the Italians signalled an intention to protesting their absence 10 minutes into the race, as they were entitled to do under Rule 60.5 of the ISAF Racing Rules of Sailing America's Cup edition.
What is the duplicate article?
Why is this article offensive?
Where is this article plagiarized from?
Why is this article poorly edited?