8 WWE Legends Who Never Became King of the Ring

« Prev
1 of 10
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
8 WWE Legends Who Never Became King of the Ring

In 1985, the WWE introduced a tournament that determined who was the best in the company. The participants had to fight their way to being crowned the champion.

This tournament was simply called the King of the Ring.

When the tournament was introduced, it included 16 men. That same number of men competed in future tournaments.

The 1997, 2006, and 2008 tournaments were different. They had the lowest number of participants, with a total of 8 men competing.

The 2000 tournament was the biggest in history. It included 31 men, and 1 woman, competing for the crown.

The list of winners includes many current, and future, Hall of Famers. The list may look good, but there are some legends that aren’t in it.

Here are eight WWE legends who never won the King of the Ring tournament.

Yes, I know, just eight. It's okay. Don't panic.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.