The Defining Moment of Every Premier League Season

« Prev
1 of 22
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
The Defining Moment of Every Premier League Season
Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

Twenty-one seasons have come and passed since the beginning of the Premier League era, and every one of them has produced unforgettable storylines that will remain with fans for the rest of their lives.

Who could forget Sergio Aguero's title-winning goal in 2012? Or Arsenal's run to invincibility? Or that free kick by Cristiano Ronaldo, or that overhead kick by Wayne Rooney?

A moment can be definitive for many reasons, be they dramatic, historic or just plain memorable. But in every case, they should sum up the season in some way.

With that in mind, we've selected a definitive moment for each of the 21 Premier League campaigns. Here they are, in chronological order.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

Premier League

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.