Where 2013 Miami Heat Rank Among NBA's Best Teams of the Last 2 Decades

« Prev
1 of 22
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Where 2013 Miami Heat Rank Among NBA's Best Teams of the Last 2 Decades
Steve Mitchell-USA TODAY Sports
The Miami Heat's second consecutive title was impressive, but where does it rank among the champions of the last 20 seasons?

The Miami Heat did everything they could this season.

They won their second consecutive title, they finished with the best record of the regular season and they also won 27 straight games.

So now what?

Well, once a team proves itself to the furthest point, it’s only fitting to rank that team against other champions of recent memory.

The Heat were dominant, but do they rank higher than Michael Jordan’s Chicago Bulls, Shaquille O’Neal and Kobe Bryant’s Los Angeles Lakers or Tim Duncan’s San Antonio Spurs?

It's certainly not an easy ranking. Teams are awarded for regular season and postseason record as well as superstar power and the talent level of complementary players. Ultimately, it comes down to just how dominant these teams were during their respective championship seasons.

With assistance of the statistics at Basketball-Reference.com, the Heat find their proper placement along the league’s best champions of the past 20 years.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.