Stanley Cup Final 2013: Updated Conn Smythe Award Rankings

« Prev
1 of 10
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Stanley Cup Final 2013: Updated Conn Smythe Award Rankings
Michael Ivins-USA TODAY Sports

They are playing for what is probably the most famous trophy in North American sports.

But while the Boston Bruins and the Chicago Blackhawks go at it for the Stanley Cup, there is additional prestigious hardware to be won.

The most valuable player of the Stanley Cup playoffs will bring home the Conn Smythe Trophy. A number of candidates have emerged from these two teams, and while the award is usually given to a player from the victorious team, it is not a requirement.

Jean-Sebastian Giguere of the Mighty Ducks of Anaheim was the last player to take home the Conn Smythe from a non-winning team in 2003. The Ducks lost the Stanley Cup Final to the New Jersey Devils in seven games.

Here's a look at the top eight Conn Smythe candidates who have emerged thus far.

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds


Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.