Ranking the PFA Player of the Year Nominees

« Prev
1 of 7
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Ranking the PFA Player of the Year Nominees
Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The Professional Footballers' Association (PFA) announced the six-strong shortlist for the 2013 Player of the Year award on Friday, with the nominees voted for by their peers.

Liverpool's Luis Suarez, Robin van Persie of Manchester United and Tottenham's Gareth Bale were obvious inclusions.

Chelsea pair Juan Mata and Eden Hazard and Manchester United midfielder Michael Carrick joined the trio.

Bale and Hazard are also up for the PFA Young Player of the Year award, along with Christian Benteke, Romelu Lukaku, Danny Welbeck and Jack Wilshere.

In this article, I will subjectively rank the candidates for the main award. Be sure to leave your thoughts in the comments below.


All stats provide by whoscored.com. The mechanism for calculating average player rating is explained here.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

Premier League

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.