Cincinnati Bengals 2013 Regular-Season Schedule Revealed

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Cincinnati Bengals 2013 Regular-Season Schedule Revealed
Gregory Shamus/Getty Images
Will the Bengals and the Steelers meet in prime time this year?

The release of the NFL schedule has become a national holiday of sorts for Cincinnati Bengals fans and fans across the NFL landscape. Unfortunately, Pro Football Talk reported earlier this week that the schedule release would be delayed.

Luckily, that delay has now come to an end and the full 2013 NFL schedule has been released.

Bengals fans already knew which teams Cincinnati would be playing and which games would be at home. The only remaining unknown factor was exactly when these games would take place.

Fans have been waiting with bated breath for the new schedule, anticipating travel plans to see their favorite team in action or finding out if their team would fill any prime-time slots.

Now, with the schedule finally upon us, we can begin to speculate exactly how difficult it will be for the Bengals to make a third consecutive trip to the postseason.

Before the unveiling, here are some notes on the Bengals' 2013 schedule.

Aside from their three divisional foes, the Bengals will have rematches against the Miami Dolphins (away) and the San Diego Chargers (away). Last season, the Bengals beat the Chargers, 20-13, but lost to the Dolphins, 13-17.

The Bengals will play six games against 2012 playoff teams this season. These games will consist of two against the Baltimore Ravens and one against the New England Patriots, Green Bay Packers, Minnesota Vikings and Indianapolis Colts. Luckily for the Bengals, all of these games except for one against the Ravens will be played at home.

Finally, the Bengals will have seven games against opponents with winning records in 2012 and nine games versus opponents with losing records.

The overall 2012 record (divisional opponents' records counted twice) of all opponents that the Bengals will face in 2013 is 130-126.

Without further ado, here is the official Bengals 2013 regular-season schedule. 

Note: Bold lettering denotes prime-time game.

Week 1: September 8, 1 p.m. ET at Chicago Bears on CBS

Week 2: September 16, 8:40 p.m. ET vs. Pittsburgh Steelers on ESPN

Week 3: September 22, 1 p.m. ET vs. Green Bay Packers on Fox

Week 4: September 29, 1 p.m. ET at Cleveland Browns on CBS

Week 5: October 6, 1 p.m. ET vs. New England Patriots on CBS

Week 6: October 13, 1 p.m. ET at Buffalo Bills on CBS

Week 7: October 20, 1 p.m. ET at Detroit Lions on CBS

Week 8: October 27, 4:05 p.m. ET vs. New York Jets on CBS

Week 9: October 31, 8:25 p.m. ET at Miami Dolphins on NFL Network

Week 10: November 10, 1 p.m. ET at Baltimore Ravens on CBS

Week 11: November 17, 1 p.m. ET vs. Cleveland Browns on CBS

Week 12: BYE

Week 13: December 1, 4:25 p.m. ET at San Diego Chargers on CBS

Week 14: December 8, 1 p.m. ET vs. Indianapolis Colts on CBS 

Week 15: December 15, 8:30 p.m. ET at Pittsburgh Steelers on NBC

Week 16: December 22, 1 p.m. ET vs. Minnesota Vikings on Fox

Week 17: December 29, 1 p.m. ET vs. Baltimore Ravens on CBS

Follow Cincinnati Bengals from B/R on Facebook

Follow Cincinnati Bengals from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

Team StreamTM

Cincinnati Bengals

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.