Top 10 Greatest Cy Young Award Seasons

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Top 10 Greatest Cy Young Award Seasons

Beginning in 1956, MLB Commissioner Ford Frick inducted an award in honor of the late Cy Young, who passed away in 1955.

The award was named in honor of Young, who held almost every major pitching record at the time.

The award was given to one pitcher from 1956 until 1967, when it was awarded to one pitcher in both the American League and the National League.

There have been many multiple winners. Roger Clemens won the award seven times. Randy Johnson has won it five times. Greg Maddux has won it four times.

But how do their seasons stack up with the rest of the winners?

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.