Invicta FC 5 Live Results and Play-by-Play

Nathan McCarter@McCarterNFeatured ColumnistApril 5, 2013

Photo Credit: Esther Lin/Invicta FC
Photo Credit: Esther Lin/Invicta FC

Invicta FC 5 has come and gone, and we have two new champions in the promotion.


Quick Results:

Invicta FC Atomweight Championship: Michelle Waterson defeats Jessica Penne via submission (armbar) at 2:31 of the fourth round

Invicta FC Flyweight Championship: Barb Honchak defeats Vanessa Porto by unanimous decision (50-45, 49-46, 48-47)

Cris Cyborg defeats Fiona Muxlow by TKO at 3:46 of the first round

Sarah Kaufman defeats Leslie Smith by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Jennifer Maia defeats Zoila Frausto Gurgel by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Lauren Taylor defeats Kaitlin Young by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Julia Budd defeats Mollie Estes via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:04 of the third round.

Bec Hyatt defeats Jasminka Cive via submission (armbar) at 3:30 if the first round 

Simona Soukupova defeats Cassie Rodish via submission (guillotine) at 3:20 of the second round

Miriam Nakamoto defeats Jessamyn Duke by KO at 2:20 of the first round

Katja Kankaanpaa defeats Juliana Carneiro Lima by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Rose Namajunas defeats Kathina Catron via submission (armbar) at 0:12 of the first round

Alexandra Chambers defeats Jodie Esquibel via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:35 of the first round

Lead photo courtesy of