Stieglitz Stops Abraham After Three

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Stieglitz Stops Abraham After Three

In a rematch, Robert Stieglitz (44-3, 27 KOs) regained the WBO super middleweight title by dethroning champion Arthur Abraham (36-4, 28 KOs) via TKO after round three on Saturday night at the GETEC Arena in Magdeburg, Germany. The first round was all Stieglitz as Abraham pretty much just covered up. Things heated up in round two. Stieglitz often lead with his head, while Abraham responded with shots to the back of the head. Abraham’s left eye was closing after round two. Good round for Stieglitz again in round three, plus Abraham was deducted a point by referee Michael Ortega for punching behind the head. The fight was stopped after round three due to the condition of Abraham’s eye. Officially a TKO4.

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.