Updated Player Power Rankings

Messi Living Up to Majestic No. 10

Pilkington Blow for Ireland as Star Is Ruled out of World Cup Double Header

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Pilkington Blow for Ireland as Star Is Ruled out of World Cup Double Header
Julian Finney/Getty Images

Norwich City’s Anthony Pilkington is out of the Republic of Ireland’s World Cup double header in a fortnight. Pilkington, who has yet to make a competitive appearance for his adopted country, was included in Giovanni Trapattoni’s original 29-man provisional squad on Friday.

Load More Stories
World Football

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.