Canaan, Clark Named OVC Co-Players of the Year

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Canaan, Clark Named OVC Co-Players of the Year

BRENTWOOD, Tenn. - For just the fourth time in the 65-year history of the Ohio Valley Conference two players shared the Player of the Year Award as Murray State senior guard Isaiah Canaan and Belmont senior guard Ian Clark split the vote in balloting done by the league's head coaches and sports information directors. In additional voting Clark also took home OVC Defensive Player of the Year honors while Belmont head coach Rick Byrd was named OVC Coach of the Year and Austin Peay center Chris Horton was named OVC Freshman of the Year.

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds

College Basketball

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.