10 College Football Legends Who Deserve a Statue

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
10 College Football Legends Who Deserve a Statue
Jed Jacobsohn/Getty Images

There was more than a little noise made when Nick Saban—a current coach—had a statue of himself unveiled at the University of Alabama. Saban is clearly on a trajectory toward status as one of the all-time greats in college football history, but he hasn't even retired (and shows no signs of getting close).

If Saban can get a statue while he's still coaching, it has us wondering how many legends are out there without a statue even years or decades after their last impact on a college football field. While there are certainly many who could be considered legends, we've selected 10 greats who most deserve to be immortalized in bronze.

And just in case you think we forgot someone, like Woody Hayes, Tom Osborne, Lou Holtz or Bear Bryant, it's probably because they already have a statue stoically guarding the stadium.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

College Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.