NBA Honors Rockets Legends

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
NBA Honors Rockets Legends
Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

The annual National Basketball Retired Players Legends Brunch on Sunday honored a long list of Houston legends, beginning with Legend of the Year Hakeem Olajuwon, and including Dikembe Mutombo, Yao Ming, Calvin Murphy, Rudy Tomjanovich, Robert Horry and Clyde Drexler. NBA commissioner David Stern introduced Olajuwon, saying they will “always be married by that first draft” that Stern conducted as commissioner in 1984.

Follow Houston Rockets from B/R on Facebook

Follow Houston Rockets from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

Houston Rockets

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.