Sapp, Carter, Parcells Lead Canton Class of '13

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Sapp, Carter, Parcells Lead Canton Class of '13
Al Bello/Getty Images

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced its five-man modern-era Class of 2013. Offensive linemen Larry Allen and Jonathan Ogden; coach Bill Parcells; receiver Cris Carter; and defensive lineman Warren Sapp. Wide receiver Andre Reed; running back Jerome Bettis; cornerback Aeneas Williams; and defensive linemen Michael Strahan and Charles Haley were also finalists but did not earn election, to be elected, a finalist must receive 80 percent of the vote.

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.