Boise State Football: 30 Broncos Receive MWC All-Academic Honors

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Boise State Football: 30 Broncos Receive MWC All-Academic Honors
Otto Kitsinger III/Getty Images

It was recently announced on that a total of 56 Boise State athletes received Mountain West Conference All-Academic Honors. Of those 56 athletes, 30 of them were part of coach Chris Petersen's football team.

Chris Petersen has continually proven that academics are a very important part of his program. Under Petersen's direction, the Broncos have not not only proven that they are a top program in the Mountain West, but they have also earned top-10 status in the national BCS Academic Rankings for a total of six straight years.

Lisa Blumenfeld/Getty Images

In 2012, Boise State finished third in those rankings, and in 2011 and 2010 the Broncos were second.

The consistent pattern of academic success proves that coach Petersen and his staff not only demand their players be excellent on the field, but they must be successful in the classroom as well. It is something that Bronco Nation should certainly be proud of.

Here is the list of those players who were recognized in this latest round of academic good news for the Boise State football program:

Jay Ajayi Corey Bell        
Jonathan Brown
Dallas Burroughs
Michael Frisina
Spencer Gerke Greg Grimes Jacob Hardee Trevor Harman Marcus Henry
Tyler Jackson Dustin Kamper Joe Kellogg Chandler Koch Darren Koontz  
Dillon Lukehart
Ebo Makinde Beau Martin Matt Miller Kirby Moore
Hazen Moss Rees Odhiambo
Matt Paradis Dan Paul J.C. Percy
Connor Peters Chris Potter Tommy Smith Joe Southwick Jamar Taylor

Follow Boise State Football from B/R on Facebook

Follow Boise State Football from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

Boise State Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.