Most Memorable Moments

Winners, Losers from Final

Crouch, De Rossi and 5 Other January Transfer Deals That Could Still Happen

« Prev
1 of 9
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Crouch, De Rossi and 5 Other January Transfer Deals That Could Still Happen
Michael Regan/Getty Images
Stoke's Peter Crouch is thought to be a transfer tarket of QPR.

Galatasaray have written some of the most compelling headlines during the current transfer period, what with the acquisition of Wesley Sneijder from Inter Milan and the now-threatened signing of Shanghai Shenhua striker Didier Drogba.

But with useful hours still left on the stopwatch, there will no doubt be some notable business conducted before the registration window slams shut.

Manchester City look to be buyers, having sold Mario Balotelli to AC Milan and then promptly drawing a blank at Queens Park Rangers.

QPR, for their part, would buy every player available if there was the funding to do it, and money is of little concern to them as it is. Nothing quite inspires a January signing—particularly the overpaid sort—as the spectre of relegation, something Fulham, Reading and Aston Villa will have on their minds as well, ahead of tomorrow.

There will be players moving on the continent, too. Turkish giants Fenerbahce don’t want Galatasaray to have all the fun, and moneybags Paris Saint-Germain could make one final splash before they attack both the Ligue 1 title and Champions League knockout stages over the next few months.

The following slides reveal seven players who could still make a club swap before this January transfer window ends in most of Europe on Thursday at 11:00pm GMT. Which, for those of you who are fussy about these things, is 6:00pm Eastern and 3:00pm Pacific.

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories
Transfer News

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.