Highlighting Top Finalists for the 2013 Pro Football Hall of Fame Class

« Prev
1 of 8
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Highlighting Top Finalists for the 2013 Pro Football Hall of Fame Class
Mike Powell/Getty Images
Bill Parcells coached in three Super Bowls, winning two.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced its 2013 finalists on Friday.

According to NFL.com, here are the individuals listed:

Larry Allen (G/T), Jerome Bettis (RB), Tim Brown (WR), Cris Carter (WR), Curley Culp (DT/G), Edward DeBartolo Jr. (owner), Kevin Greene (LB), Charles Haley (DE), Art Modell (owner), Jonathan Ogden (OT), Bill Parcells (coach), Andre Reed (WR), Dave Robinson (LB), Warren Sapp (DT), Will Shields (G), Michael Strahan (DE), Aeneas Williams (CB).

With so much history and legendary impact the aforementioned people had on the game, only a select few will earn the distinguished honor of football immortality.

Then again, it is an exclusive fraternity for anyone affiliated with pro football to enter. So, it's only right to induct those worthy of the utmost recognition.

According to ProFootballHOF.com:

There is no set number of enshrinees for any Hall of Fame Class, the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s current ground rules stipulate that between four and seven new members will be selected each year. 

The class of 2013 will be announced on the day before the Super Bowl, February 2, in New Orleans.  The enshrinement of the class will take place on August 3, in Canton, Ohio.

Here, we check out the ones who deserve to receive that acknowledgement this August.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.