Hall of Fame Voters Elect ... No One

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Hall of Fame Voters Elect ... No One
Jim McIsaac/Getty Images

For the first time since 1996 and for just the eighth time in history, the Baseball Writers' Association of America (BBWAA) has failed to elect anyone to the Hall of Fame. On Wednesday, the BBWAA announced its 2013 results live on MLB Network, and not one of the 37 candidates eligible for election was named to the necessary 75% of ballots. First-time candidate Craig Biggio came closest, as he was named on 68.2% of ballots (39 votes short of election). In his 14th and penultimate year on the ballot, Jack Morris checked in at 67.7% (up just 1.0% from last year).

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.