Predicting the Next 5 Baseball Hall of Fame Classes

« Prev
1 of 6
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Predicting the Next 5 Baseball Hall of Fame Classes
Jed Jacobsohn/Getty Images

This year's MLB Hall of Fame class will be announced on Wednesday, and it promises to be one of the most polarizing votes of all-time with Barry Bonds and Roger Clemens headlining the newcomers to this year's ballot.

Fellow newcomers Mike Piazza and Craig Biggio and holdovers Tim Raines and Jack Morris appear to have the best chances of earning induction this year, but early results show that there is a good chance no one earns enshrinement in 2013 (h/t Baseball Think Factory).

Next year's class promises at least two inductions with Greg Maddux and Tom Glavine up for induction, but the years ahead should be interesting as we move into the heart of the Steroid Era as far as eligible players.

Here are my predictions for who will earn induction over the next five years, along with a look at the notable first-time eligible players each season.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.