Franklin, Sumlin Bryant Award Finalists

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Franklin, Sumlin Bryant Award Finalists
Stacy Revere/Getty Images

Vanderbilt's James Franklin and Texas A&M's Kevin Sumlin have been named finalists for the 2012 Bear Bryant Coach of the Year Award. It really shouldn't surprise anyone that both made the cut. In Sumlin's first year as Texas A&M's head coach, he helped guide the Aggies to their first 10-win season since 1998. What made that feat more impressive was that the Aggies did it in their first season in the SEC.

Follow B/R on Facebook

SEC Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.