Mountain West Announces 2012 Football All-Conference Teams

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Mountain West Announces 2012 Football All-Conference Teams
Otto Kitsinger III/Getty Images

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - The Mountain West announced its 2012 All-Conference football teams and individual award winners today as selected by the 10 head coaches and select media panel. Fresno State quarterback Derek Carr was chosen as the Mountain West Offensive Player of the Year, while Bulldog defensive back Phillip Thomas was named MW Defensive Player of the Year. Hawai`i kick returner Mike Edwards earned the MW Special Teams Player of the Year award, while Fresno State wide receiver Davante Adams was honored as the MW Freshman of the Year. Rocky Long of San Diego State was selected as the MW Coach of the Year.

Follow B/R on Facebook

College Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.