What If a Team Who Should Not Have Made the Tournament Wins in the First Round?

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
What If a Team Who Should Not Have Made the Tournament Wins in the First Round?
(Photo by Marc Serota/Getty Images)

OK, here's my question...however rhetorical it may seem...

Does a program who really, truthfully, and honestly DID NOT deserve to get into the Big Dance, and then wins in the first round, redeem itself?

I honestly think not.

Now, I'm not talking about Mid-Majors, or teams who won their conference tournaments to get it...those are the rules and the rules have to be adhered to...what I'm talking about are the teams that get that "At-Large" bid from a benevolent Selection Committee irregardless of if we like it or not.

I'm thinking of Arizona, Michigan, and (even though I love Bo) Wisconsin.

So what say you?

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook