The 10 Worst World Series MVPs in Baseball History

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
The 10 Worst World Series MVPs in Baseball History
Al Bello/Getty Images

Over the years, many of the greatest players in baseball history have won a World Series MVP Award. Roberto Clemente, Bob Gibson, Brooks Robinson and Sandy Koufax all won the award, and Reggie Jackson's 1977 win may have been the best hitting performance ever in the big showdown.

There are some players, however, whose names would be forgotten had they not won the award. Those who had otherwise pedestrian careers have become the most unlikely of winners after a dream postseason.

This is the story of those players, the 10 with the worst careers who ended up winning the World Series MVP. Those who are not in the twilight of their careers, such as David Freese, are not eligible for the list.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.