Tampa Bay Bucs WR Mike Williams was shoved out of bounds, re-established himself in the field of play and caught the touchdown, but the score was called off because of 'illegal touching'.
In TB not illegal contact because the QB was out of the pocket and you can't come back in and be the first to touch.— Mike Pereira (@MikePereira) October 21, 2012
There is no re-establishing for Mike Williams as part of the rule, the only question was whether the contact that forced him out was legal.— Jason Lisk (@JasonLisk) October 21, 2012
Like the new article format? Send us feedback!