Tampa Bay Bucs vs. New Orleans Saints: Controversial Call Ends Game

Bennett SpectorSocial Media StaffOctober 21, 2012

Tampa Bay Bucs WR Mike Williams was shoved out of bounds, re-established himself in the field of play and caught the touchdown, but the score was called off because of 'illegal touching'. 

In TB not illegal contact because the QB was out of the pocket and you can't come back in and be the first to touch.

— Mike Pereira (@MikePereira) October 21, 2012

There is no re-establishing for Mike Williams as part of the rule, the only question was whether the contact that forced him out was legal.

— Jason Lisk (@JasonLisk) October 21, 2012

Related

    Bennett on Anthem Policy: 'It Isn’t So Much About the Gesture Anymore'

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Bennett on Anthem Policy: 'It Isn’t So Much About the Gesture Anymore'

    Darin Gantt
    via ProFootballTalk

    Mayfield: Tyrod Has Been an 'Unbelievable' Mentor

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Mayfield: Tyrod Has Been an 'Unbelievable' Mentor

    Michael David Smith
    via ProFootballTalk

    Will Gholston: 'No Excuse' for Crappy '17 Season

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Will Gholston: 'No Excuse' for Crappy '17 Season

    NFL.com
    via NFL.com

    Report: Julio and Falcons in a 'Bad Place'

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Report: Julio and Falcons in a 'Bad Place'

    Adam Wells
    via Bleacher Report