Utah Utes Football logoUtah Utes Football

The College Football Cafeteria's 2008 Champion

Daniel DeceusterContributor IMarch 10, 2009

The Utah Utes! Congratulations for being the only FBS school to go undefeated! That’s of course not to mention how badly they trounced Alabama, a team ranked No. 1 for almost half the season.

Between Florida, USC, Utah and Texas I think the whole country would love to have seen a four team playoff after the bowl games. But alas, our current system does not allow for such things. Here at College Football Cafeteria, we are pushing for a revision of the current postseason. Check out our postseason proposals for more info.

Just a thought, think on this one: what about combining the MWC and the WAC? We drop Louisiana Tech and put them into the Sun Belt. We call it the WFC, Western Football Conference. I guess that is still 16 teams, a bit much, but not unthinkable. In the West division you have: Hawaii, San Jose State, Fresno State, San Diego State, Nevada, UNLV, Boise State and Idaho.

In the East division you have Utah, Utah State, BYU, TCU, New Mexico, Colorado State, Air Force and Wyoming. You play your division plus one conference game out of division each year. That’s eight conference games and four non-conference games.

Division winners play a conference championship. Tell me the winner of that game doesn’t deserve an automatic bid at the BCS table.

What are your thoughts?

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. BleacherReport.com is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices