5 Fighters Who Should Have Been UFC Champions

« Prev
1 of 7
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
5 Fighters Who Should Have Been UFC Champions
Courtesy of Sherdog.com

In UFC history, only 44 men across seven weight classes have ever been fortunate enough to call themselves a UFC champion. On September 22, either Demetrious Johnson or Joseph Benavidez will join the elite group when they square off for the inaugural UFC flyweight championship.

Of the many failed challengers for UFC gold, only a few truly should have been able to call themselves champion but were unable for various reasons.

Here is a look at five fighters who should have been UFC champion but never made it to the top of the mountain.

Begin Slideshow »

Countdown Clock

Out of Bounds


Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.