Detroit LionsDownload App

Rain's Super Exciting, Amazing, Sensational, Breath Taking Awards of 2008-09

Rain ManCorrespondent IJune 7, 2016

Best QB - Kurt Warner
Best RB - Leon Washington
Best WR- Fitzgerald
Best TE - Tony Gonzalez
Best T - Mike Roos
Best G - Brandon Moore (my homer pick, big reason why Thomas Jones had a career year, and the Jets rushing attack was awesome.)
Best C - Kevin Mawae
Best DE - Jared Allen
Best DT - Albert Haynesworth
Best LB - James Harrison
Best CB - Nnamdi Asomugha
Best S - Ed Reed
Best K - Jason Hanson
Best P - Shane Lechler
Best Return Man - Leodis McKelvin

OROY - Matt Ryan
DROY - Jerrod Mayo (why did the Jets pick that bum Gholston over him?)
STROY - Clifton Smith
Most Improved OPOY - DeAngelo Williams
Most Iimproved DPOY - James Harrison
M.U.P. - Plaxico Burress, T.O., Pacman Jones
Comeback Player of the Year - Kerry Collins and Kurt Warner
Blue Collar Player of the Year - Big Ben
Perseverance Award - Thomas Jones. Underutilized in the last 5 games, yet still put up his best numbers in his career.
Celebration of the Year - New York Jets
Don't Belong in the NFL - Detroit Lions
My Poor Play Cost My Team A Playoff Spot Award - Brett Favre
Good Riddance Award - Brett Favre, Eric Mangini
2008 Tampa Bay Rays award (surprise team) - Arizona Cardinals, Atlanta Falcons, Miami Dolphins
2008 New York Jets award (collapsed after a good start) - New York Jets, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Disappointing Team Award - New York Jets
Ryan Leaf award (bust) - Vernon Gholston
Early 90's Bills award (choke) - Philadelphia Eagles.
Chris Brown award (hit girls better than you produce award) - Larry Johnson
Best Hire - Rex Ryan (Jets)

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices