PGA Championship 2012: Tournament Guide

« Prev
1 of 6
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
PGA Championship 2012: Tournament Guide
Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

The PGA Championship is golf season's last major, for which it is also known as "Glory's Last Shot." It's the last chance for pro golfers to win a major championship this year.

Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson and Ernie Els are the winners of this year's first three major championships. They will be trying to become the first golfer to win two majors in a year since Padraig Harrington did it in 2008.

Harrington did it by winning The Open and the PGA Championship. Els would be in position to achieve the same double. Els also won The Open in 2002 but failed to win the PGA Championship finishing T34.

The 2012 edition of the PGA Championship will be the 94th in history, and will be played this year at the long Ocean Course at Kiawah Island in South Carolina.

Let's take a look at the important things you need to know about this year's tournament.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.