Real Madrid vs. Los Angeles Galaxy Live Blog: Play-by-Play Analysis, Reaction

Jo-Ryan SalazarSenior Analyst IAugust 1, 2012

PASADENA, CA - AUGUST 07:  fans cheer for Real Madrid during their pre-season friendly soccer match against Los Angeles Galaxy on August 7, 2010 at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California. Real Madrid will travel back to Spain after the soccer match completing their pre-season USA tour.  (Photo by Kevork Djansezian/Getty Images)
Kevork Djansezian/Getty Images

Bruce Arena's Los Angeles Galaxy will take a break from the MLS trail when they host the defending La Liga champions: Jose Mourinho's Real Madrid in the 2012 Herbalife World Football Challenge.

The Galaxy are currently 10-10-3 (33 points) and are fifth in the MLS Western Conference.

Last season, Real Madrid finished with a record of 32-4-2 (100 points) and were eliminated in the semifinal of the 2011-12 UEFA Champions League. As the new season comes for Los Blancos, they are ready to get their preseason off to a flying start.

Kickoff at the Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif., USA is scheduled for 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET/4:30 a.m. CEST (Aug. 3) and will be televised by ESPN2 and ESPN Deportes.

The Live Blog will start at approximately 5:15 p.m. PT/8:15 p.m. ET/2:15 a.m. CEST (Aug. 3).

Keep it right here on Bleacher Report for continuing coverage of MLS, La Liga, the Olympics and all things world football.

Related

    Grizi: We Waited and Punished Arsenal's Mistakes

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Grizi: We Waited and Punished Arsenal's Mistakes

    MARCA in English
    via MARCA in English

    Simeone Faces 2nd Leg Ban

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Simeone Faces 2nd Leg Ban

    Tom Sunderland
    via Bleacher Report

    Mourinho Blames Chelsea for Selling Salah

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Mourinho Blames Chelsea for Selling Salah

    ESPN.com
    via ESPN.com

    Marseille Earn Huge 1st Leg Win Over Salzburg

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Marseille Earn Huge 1st Leg Win Over Salzburg

    BBC Sport
    via BBC Sport