Ranking the 2012-13 Early NBA MVP Candidates

« Prev
1 of 9
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Ranking the 2012-13 Early NBA MVP Candidates
Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

The Maurice Podolof trophy is given each year to the NBA's most valuable player for the regular season. Last year LeBron James joined elite company as he became just the eight person in NBA history to obtain three MVP awards. 

The King will look to take it a step further next season and grab a fourth MVP award, which has only been done by Kareem, Wilt, Russell, and Jordan. However, LeBron doesn't have the easiest of roads as the NBA is filled with tons of players who are capable of engraving their own name in the history books. 

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds


Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.