British Open TV Schedule 2012: Complete Round 3 Coverage Listings

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
British Open TV Schedule 2012: Complete Round 3 Coverage Listings
Andrew Redington/Getty Images

The 2012 British Open continues with the third round on Saturday July 21. Here's how to catch Tiger Woods, Adam Scott and Brandt Snedeker as they compete for the lead.

When: July 21, 2012 starting from 3:00 a.m. ET

Where: Royal Lytham & St. Annes Golf Course in Lancashire, England

Coverage Schedule for July 21, 2012

(h/t Josh Schoch of Bleacher Report for the schedule)

3:00 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. — Live From Royal Lytham on Golf Channel

4:00 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. — Repeat coverage on ESPN2

7:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. — Live coverage on ESPN

2:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. — Live From Royal Lytham on Golf Channel

3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. — Repeat coverage on ABC

7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. — Repeat coverage on ESPN

8:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. — Live From Royal Latham on Golf Channel

Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

Round 3 Preview

Tiger Woods is looking like he will challenge for the lead in the third round after shooting to a six-under after two. However, Brandt Snedeker and Adam Scott hold the lead right now at 10-under and nine-under, respectively. 

Barring a surge from Tiger, Snedeker and Scott will continue to hold the lead heading into the fourth and final round. Unexpectedly, some of the bigger names had poor days. Rory McIlroy is currently sitting in a two-over hole that will be trouble for him to get out of. Fox News recorded him saying:

"I was playing pretty scrappy," said McIlroy. "I feel like I'm actually playing some good golf, hitting some good shots. It's just frustrating when you can't shoot the scores to reflect that. I've got another two days to try and play well."

This seems to be the overall motto of the field. There are some of the smaller names and not as talented golfers leading the tournament due to the extremely unique conditions. The muddy conditions are ideal for certain golfers and have led to some extremely low scores this year (h/t Bill Dwyer of the L.A. Times). 

Saturday's Tee Times

Tee times are spread all throughout the day and are ordered from the bottom of the leaderboard to the top. This allows the top of the leaderboard to benefit from more sleep and being fresher for the day.


(All times ET)

3:10 a.m. — Joost Luiten

3:20 a.m. — Tom Watson and Lee Westwood

3:30 a.m. — Chad Campbell and John Daly

3:40 a.m. — Adilson Da Silva and Rickie Fowler

3:50 a.m. — Keegan Bradley and S.M. Bae

4:00 a.m. — Ross Fisher and K.J. Choi

4:10 a.m. — Gary Woodland and Charles Howell III

4:20 a.m. — Pablo Larrazabal and Juvic Pagunsan

4:30 a.m. — Brendan Jones and Troy Matteson

4:45 a.m. — Aaron Baddeley and Vijay Singh

4:55 a.m. — Rafa Echenique and Matthew Baldwin

5:05 a.m. — Justin Hicks and Alexander Noren

5:15 a.m. — Fredrik Jacobson and Jim Furyk

5:25 a.m. — Padraig Harrington and Rory Mcilroy

5:35 a.m. — Nicolas Colsaerts and Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano

5:45 a.m. — Harris English and Branden Grace

5:55 a.m. — Richard Sterne and Greg Owen

6:05 a.m. — Warren Bennett and Dustin Johnson

6:20 a.m. — Yoshinori Fujimoto and Nick Watney

6:30 a.m. — Rafael Cabrera-Bello and Jeev Milkha Singh

6:40 a.m. — Francesco Molinari and John Senden

6:50 a.m. — Hunter Mahan and Lee Slattery

7:00 a.m. — Bob Estes and Dale Whitnell

7:10 a.m. — Bubba Watson and Ian Poulter

7:20 a.m. — Jamie Donaldson and Miguel Angel Jimenez

7:30 a.m. — Thongchai Jaidee and Garth Mulroy

7:45 a.m. — Anirban Lahiri and Ted Potter Jr.

7:55 a.m. — Retief Goosen and Geoff Ogilvy

8:05 a.m. — Louis Oosthuizen and Martin Laird

8:15 a.m. — Thomas Bjorn and Zach Johnson

8:25 a.m. — Bill Haas and Kyle Stanley

8:35 a.m. — Simon Khan and Greg Chalmers

8:45 a.m. — Mark Calcavecchia and Andres Romero

8:55 a.m. — Peter Hanson and Toshinori Muto

9:10 a.m. — Simon Dyson and Carl Pettersson

9:20 a.m. — James Morrison and Steve Stricker

9:30 a.m. — Luke Donald and Steven Alker

9:40 a.m. — Ernie Els and Thomas Aiken

9:50 a.m. — Jason Dufner and Graeme Mcdowell

10:00 a.m. — Matt Kuchar and Paul Lawrie

10:10 a.m. — Thorbjorn Olesen and Tiger Woods

10:20 a.m. — Adam Scott and Brandt Snedeker

Scott Carasik is a Featured Columnist and Trends and Traffic Writer for Bleacher Report. As a Featured Columnist, he covers the Atlanta Falcons, NFL and NFL draft. He is also the Falcons analyst at Drafttek, runs the NFL draft website and is the host of Kvetching Draftniks Radio.

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.