Los Angeles GalaxyDownload App

Los Angeles Galaxy vs. Chivas USA Live Blog: Play-by-Play Analysis, Reaction

CARSON, CA - MAY 19:  Juan Agudelo #11 of Chivas USA plays the ball on the attack against Sean Franklin #5 of the Los Angeles Galaxy in the first half during the MLS match at The Home Depot Center on May 19, 2012 in Carson, California. Chivas USA defeated the Galaxy 1-0.  (Photo by Victor Decolongon/Getty Images)
Victor Decolongon/Getty Images
Jo-Ryan SalazarSenior Analyst IOctober 22, 2016

Bruce Arena's Los Angeles Galaxy continue their season on Saturday, when they host Robin Fraser's Chivas USA in the second leg of the 2012 Honda SuperClasico.

The Galaxy currently have a record of 8-10-3 (27 points) and are chasing the Vancouver Whitecaps and Seattle Sounders in the MLS Western Conference. Chivas USA have a record of of 6-7-5 (23 points) but have three games in hand over the Galaxy. A win on Saturday by the Goats will give Chivas their first SuperClasico victory since 2007.

Kickoff is scheduled for 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET and will be televised by Telefutura. The Live Blog will start at approximately 5:15 p.m. PT/8:15 p.m. ET.

Stay tuned to Bleacher Report for continuing coverage of the 2012 Major League Soccer season and all things world football, including the Olympics.

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Download
Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. BleacherReport.com is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices