WSOP 2012 Results: Complete Winners and Payouts for Entire Tournament

Richard LangfordCorrespondent IJuly 16, 2012

Photo Credit:
Photo Credit:

Over 6,500 hopeful poker players made the $10,000 buy-in to earn a spot in the 2012 WSOP Main Event—all with their sights set on making it to the November Nine.

So what if the November Nine takes place in October this year? You just can't ditch the catchy name because of that small detail. 


UPDATE: Tuesday, July 17 at 3:52 p.m. ET by Richard Langford

The final nine are set, and now these nine have to bide their time until October 28th, when the action resumes. That would be an anticipation-filled wait—especially for Jesse Sylvia who has a commanding lead with almost 15 million more chips than second place Andras Koroknai. 

Final Nine 

Pos. Player Chips
1.  Jesse Sylvia                            43,875,000                     
2.  Andras Koroknai 29,375,000 
3.  Greg Merson 28,725,000 
4.  Russell Thomas 24,800,000 
5.  Steven Gee 16,860,000 
6.  Michael Esposito 16,260,000 
7.  Robert Salaburu 15,155,000 
8.  Jacob Balsiger 13,115,000 
9.  Jeremy Ausmus  9,805,000

--------- end of update ---------


Of those 6,500-plus players, only 666 will do anything but lose their money. Places 559-666 receive $19,227. That pay scale keeps on escalating to the point where the ultimate winner of this coveted bracelet will earn just over $8.5 million. 

The final day of competition before determining the November Nine began on Monday, and they will keep playing until the final table is set. That final table will begin on October 28th. 

Montreal’s Marc Ladouceur entered this final day of preliminary play with the most chips at 15.875 million. He was just one of three players to be over the 10 million chip mark. At this point, it would take a total collapse for him not to make the final nine. 

The Main Event is the 61st and final scheduled event for the 2012 WSOP. You can check out updated results and payouts for all events on the official WSOP website. 


Top 30 Main Event Payouts

This list will be updated as the results come in.

10. Gaelle Baumann

11. Elisabeth Hille, $590,442

12. Scott Abrams, $590,442

13. Marc-Andre Ladouceur, $465,159

14. Danny Wong, $465,159

15. Wilfried Harig, $465,159

16. Percy Mahatan, $369,026

17. Robert Buckenmayer, $369,026

18. David Balkin, $369,026

19. Jamie Robbins, $294601

20. Paul Volpe, $294,601

21. Robert Corcicone, $294,601

22. Cylus Watson, $294,601

23. Yuval Bronshtein, $294,601

24. Daniel Strelitz, $294,601

25. Roland Israelashvili, $294,601

26. Jan Heitmann, $294,601 

27. Nicco Maag, $294,601

28. Erik Hellman, $236,921

29. Jordan Batt, $236,921

30. Niels van Alphen, $236,921