Top 10 NBA Centers of All Time

« Prev
1 of 12
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Top 10 NBA Centers of All Time
Tim DeFrisco/Getty Images

Where have all the centers gone? As I look over the NBA landscape, I see hoards of talented point guards, small forwards and athletic power forwards. The days of dominant big men are gone.

The NBA is much more athletically focused now, with traditional back-to-the-basket centers that pound it out a thing of the past. The only two truly special centers today are Dwight Howard and Andrew Bynum, and Howard is successful more because of his strength and athleticism than a post-up game.

With the center position slowly dying out, I decided to honor the great ones of the past by creating this top 10 centers of all time list. I utilized several factors in making this list, with dominance during peak years, consistency and postseason performance being the most important.

(Note: This is probably the most stacked position in the NBA’s history. You could put the top four in any order, and I would be fine with it.)

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.