Los Angeles Galaxy vs. Philadelphia Union Live Blog: Play-by-Play Analysis

Jo-Ryan SalazarSenior Analyst IJuly 3, 2012

CHESTER, PA- MAY 11: Michael Stephens #26 of the Los Angeles Galaxy in action during the game against the at PPL Park on May 11, 2011 in Chester, Pennsylvania. (Photo by Drew Hallowell/Getty Images)
Drew Hallowell/Getty Images

Bruce Arena's Los Angeles Galaxy play host to the Philadelphia Union on Independence Day at the Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif. 

The Galaxy are 6-9-2 (20 points) and need to earn points to stay alive in the race for a postseason spot. As for John Hackworth's Union, a 3-9-2 (11 points) record is not what they had in mind, and they will look to pull off the upset on the Fourth of July.

Kickoff is scheduled for 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET and will be televised locally by KDOC and KWHY. The live blog will begin at approximately 5:45 p.m. PT/8:45 p.m. ET.

Keep it right here on Bleacher Report for continuing coverage of the 2012 Major League Soccer season and all things world football.

Related

    Buffon Could Extend Career After Juve Talks

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Buffon Could Extend Career After Juve Talks

    Calciomercato.com | Tutte le news sul calcio in tempo reale
    via Calciomercato.com | Tutte le news sul calcio in tempo reale

    How USMNT Lost Top Prospect to Mexico

    World Football logo
    World Football

    How USMNT Lost Top Prospect to Mexico

    Jesus Jimenez
    via Bleacher Report

    Dortmung Get Sassy with Wenger Over Aubameyang đź’…

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Dortmung Get Sassy with Wenger Over Aubameyang đź’…

    Alistair Tweedale
    via The Telegraph

    Wenger: Aubameyang Would Fit Nicely at Arsenal

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Wenger: Aubameyang Would Fit Nicely at Arsenal

    Matthew Stead
    via Football365