The 20 Best Heisman Trophy Winners Ever

« Prev
1 of 21
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
The 20 Best Heisman Trophy Winners Ever
Lisa Blumenfeld/Getty Images

The Heisman Memorial Trophy is awarded to the best player in college football every season that leads his team with performance and integrity. The award is named for former coach John Heisman, and is awarded by the Heisman Trust. The Heisman award has been given 77 times, but 20 awardees stand out about the rest. 

There have been down years in the game where no clear-cut winner rose above the competition, while other seasons saw tight races because of the talent found in the finalist’s chairs. 

Throughout the years, the face of college football has changed, along with the way that excellence and production are viewed. With or without the changes to the game, these 20 athletes achieved feats that would transcend any era of the college football game. 

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

Team StreamTM

College Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.