Tour De France 2012 Schedule: Day-to-Day Schedule, Notes and Coverage

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Tour De France 2012 Schedule: Day-to-Day Schedule, Notes and Coverage
Bryn Lennon/Getty Images

There are 198 cyclists from various part of the world who are ready to kick off this year's race. The riders will begin Stage 1 of the 2012 Tour de France on Sunday, July 1 at 8:00 a.m. ET. 

In order to get you into the action, the content below will update you on the race's day-to-day schedule and some of the top racers. 

We'll also provide information on television schedule and live streaming. 

 

Day-To-Day Schedule

Sunday, July 1: Stage 1, Liege to Seraing (Flat) 

Monday, July 2: Stage 2, Vise to Tournai (Flat)

Tuesday, July 3: Stage 3, Orchies to Boulogne-sur-Mer (Mountain)

Wednesday, July 4: Stage 4, Abbeville to Rouen (Flat)

Thursday, July 5: Stage 5, Rouen to Saint-Quentin (Flat)

Friday, July 6: Stage 6, Epernay to Metz (Flat)

Saturday, July 7: Stage 7,  Tomblaine to La Planche des Belles Fillies (Mountain)

Sunday July 8: Stage 8, Belfort to Porrentruy (Mountain)

Monday July 9: Stage 9, Arc-et-Senans to Besancon (Time Trial)

Wednesday July 11: Stage 10, Macon to Bellegarde-sur-Valserine (Mountain)

Thursday July 12: Stage 11, Albertville to La Toussuire (Mountain)

Friday July 13: Stage 12, Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne to Annonay Davézieux (Mountain)

Saturday July 14: Stage 13, Saint-Paul-Trois-Châteaux to Le Cap d’Agde (Flat)

Sunday July 15: Stage 14,  Limoux to Foix (Mountain)

Monday July 16: Stage 15, Samatan to Pau (Flat)

Wednesday July 18: Stage 16, Pau to Bagnères-de-Luchon (Mountain)

Thursday July 19: Stage 17, Bagnères-de-Luchon to Peyragudes (Mountain)

Friday July 20: Stage 18, Blagnac to Brive-la-Gaillarde (Flat)

Saturday July 21: Stage 19, Bonneval to Chartres (Time Trial)

Sunday July 22: Stage 20, Rambouillet to Paris Champs-Élysées (Flat)

 

TV Coverage/Times

NBC Sports Network July 1 - July 22

July 1 - July 11,  8:00 a.m. ET

Bryn Lennon/Getty Images

July 12, 7:00 a.m. ET

July 13, TBD

July 14 - July 16, 8:00 a.m. ET

July 18, TBD

July 19, 7:30 a.m. ET

July 20 - July 22, 8:00 a.m. ET

 

Live Streaming

Watch live streaming of Tour De France at NBC.com

 

Preview

Cadel Evans (BMC Racing)

Australian Cadel Evans is the defending champion, but Evans is 35 years old and may experience a decline compared to last year. 

If Evans can repeat his success, he'll be the second-oldest winner in the race's history. 

Doug Pensinger/Getty Images

 

Bradley Wiggins (Sky)

Bradley Wiggins of Great Britain is one of the best English racers in this year's Tour de France. He was able to defeat Evans at Critérium du Dauphiné last Spring. 

Wiggins was forced to pull out of last year's race after breaking his collar bone. 

 

Tejay van Garderen (BMC Racing)

Tejay van Garderen is an American racer and a member of BMC. The 23-year-old racer is less experienced than most of the others, but he's someone to keep an eye on nonetheless. 

Last year, Tejay was impressive on Stage 8, won King of the Mountains and was selected as the Most Aggressive Rider for that stage. 

 

Robert Gesink (Robobank)

Robert Gensink was able to finish in fifth-place a year ago despite dealing with nagging injuries. If he's completely healthy this year, don't be surprised if he moves in for an upset. 

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds

Cycling

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.