Texas Longhorns Football logoTexas Longhorns Football

All-Star Texas Longhorn Football Roster

Ronnie ThroneberryCorrespondent IFebruary 13, 2009
Many great players have worn the burnt orange and white. Who would you list as the greatest Longhorns at each position? It's tough to choose from so many greats, but here's my list.

      OFFENSE                                 DEFENSE                
QB - Vince Young 05           DE - Brian Orakpo  08
RB - Earl Campbell 77           DE -  Tony Brackens 95
RB - Ricky Williams 98          DT - Casey Hampton  00
WR - Roy Williams 03           DT - Kenneth Sims   81
WR - Cotton Speyrer 70       LB - Glen Halsell  69
TE - Pat Fitzgerald 96          LB - Tommy Nobis  65
T - Leonard Davis 00           LB - Derrick Johnson  04
T - Doug English 74             DB - Raymond Claborn  76
G - Dan Neil 96                   DB - Jerry Gray  84
G - Derrick Dockery 02         DB - Michael Huff  05
C - Bill Wyman 73                DB - Quentin Jammer 01
PK- Russell Erxleben 78         P -  Russell Erxleben 78

Colt McCoy will probably replace Vince Young this year. It was also tough to leave out Eric Metcalf and Nathan Vasher. Just not enough positions. Care to share your views?

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. BleacherReport.com is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices