UFC on FX 4 Guida vs. Maynard Results: Live Commentary and Play by Play

Matthew Roth@mattroth512Featured ColumnistJune 22, 2012

Photo by Nick Laham/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images
Photo by Nick Laham/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images

UFC on FX 4 marks the UFC's return to Atlantic City for the first time in seven years. That card featured Andrei Arlovski vs. Justin Eilers and Rich Franklin vs. Evan Tanner. This card may lack the heavyweight and middleweight title fights, but it more than makes up for it with a fantastic trilogy fight between Sam Stout and Spencer Fisher and a lightweight scrap between Gray Maynard and Clay Guida

The card is part of a doubleheader, as the UFC will also be running fights down in Brazil the following night with UFC 147. I will be providing cageside play by play and commentary on the night.

The card will be broken down as follows:  

Main Card (on FX):
Gray Maynard vs. Clay Guida
Sam Stout vs. Spencer Fisher
Brian Ebersole vs. T.J. Waldburger
Ross Pearson vs. Cub Swanson

Preliminary Card (on Fuel TV):
Hatsu Hioki vs. Ricardo Lamas
Ramsey Nijem vs. C.J. Keith
Rick Story vs. Brock Jardine
Steven Siler vs. Joey Gambino
Nick Catone vs. Chris Camozzi
Matt Brown vs. Luis Ramos

Preliminary Card (on Facebook):
Dan Miller vs. Ricardo Funch
Ken Stone vs. Dustin Pague

UFC on FX 4 Start Times:
Prelims on Facebook: 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT
Prelims on Fuel TV: 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
Main Card on FX: 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT

Related

    Top Jams from the Dunk Contest

    Featured logo
    Featured

    Top Jams from the Dunk Contest

    Ryan McCrystal
    via Bleacher Report

    Booker Lights Up Final Round of 3-Pt Contest

    Featured logo
    Featured

    Booker Lights Up Final Round of 3-Pt Contest

    Ryan McCrystal
    via Bleacher Report

    🚨 Game of Zones All-Star Special 🚨

    Featured logo
    Featured

    🚨 Game of Zones All-Star Special 🚨

    Zac Wassink
    via Bleacher Report

    Mitchell Is the Dunk Contest Champ 🏆

    Featured logo
    Featured

    Mitchell Is the Dunk Contest Champ 🏆

    Tyler Conway
    via Bleacher Report