Denver Broncos: Ranking Denver's Last 10 Seasons

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Denver Broncos: Ranking Denver's Last 10 Seasons
Doug Pensinger/Getty Images

Over the last 10 years, the Broncos have gone through several different eras involving a handful of different head coaches and quarterbacks.

During the 2002 season, Brian Griese would lead the Broncos for the final season of his Denver career, ending an up-and-down four season run that saw him ultimately fail as the successor to John Elway.

In 2003, the Broncos would sign free agent quarterback Jake Plummer to replace Griese. Plummer himself had an up-and-down, four-season run, but it featured three postseason appearances, including leading the Broncos to their most success in the post-Elway era when the Broncos lost to Pittsburgh 34-17 in the AFC Championship game in 2005.

With the selection of Jay Cutler in the 2006 NFL Draft, it paved the road for yet another era in Denver. With five games remaining in the 2006 season, Cutler replaced Plummer for good. Cutler would have a highly statistically-productive three-year run with the Broncos, before unceremoniously being traded to the Bears for Kyle Orton during the offseason of 2009 by new head coach, Josh McDaniels.

With the greatest coach in franchise history, Mike Shanahan, somewhat unexpectedly fired, the McDaniels/Orton era would take hold for the next two seasons, before the more recent Fox/Tebow era took center stage for a one-season run.

With Denver now embarking on yet another 'era' with Peyton Manning under center, it doesn't hurt to look back on the Broncos' 10 recent seasons.

Here are the Broncos' 10 past seasons, from worst to best.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow Denver Broncos from B/R on Facebook

Follow Denver Broncos from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

Denver Broncos

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.