Los Angeles Galaxy vs. Portland Timbers Live Blog: Play-by-Play Analysis

Jo-Ryan SalazarSenior Analyst IJune 15, 2012

CARSON, CA - APRIL 14:  Juninho #19 of the Los Angeles Galaxy celebrates with David Beckham #23 and Sean Franklin #5 after scoring the go ahead goal in the second half against the Portland Timbers at The Home Depot Center on April 14, 2012 in Carson, California.  The Galaxy won 3-1.  (Photo by Stephen Dunn/Getty Images)
Stephen Dunn/Getty Images

After a long layoff due to the FIFA International Calendar, it's back to work for Bruce Arena's Los Angeles Galaxy, who take on John Spencer's Portland Timbers on Jun. 17 at the Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif.

With a record of 3-8-2 (11 points), the Galaxy sport the worst record in the MLS Western Conference and the third-worst record overall in all of Major League Soccer. Portland aren't faring any better, as they have a record of 3-5-4 (13 points). Both teams will aim to get out of the conference cellar this weekend.

Kickoff is scheduled for 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET. The Live Blog will begin at approximately 2:15 p.m. PT/5:15 p.m. ET. Keep it right here on Bleacher Report for continuing coverage of the 2012 Major League Soccer season and all things world football.

Related

    Ronaldo Was Asked for His Shirt...by the Ref 👀

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Ronaldo Was Asked for His Shirt...by the Ref 👀

    via mirror

    Hazard Went in on 'Missing' Lukaku During Belgium Win

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Hazard Went in on 'Missing' Lukaku During Belgium Win

    BBC Sport
    via BBC Sport

    Atletico May Report Barca Over Griezmann

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Atletico May Report Barca Over Griezmann

    ESPN.com
    via ESPN.com

    Neymar's Back in Brazil Training!

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Neymar's Back in Brazil Training!

    Gill Clark
    via Bleacher Report