US Open Golf 2012 Tee Times: Pairings and Predictions for Thursday

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
US Open Golf 2012 Tee Times: Pairings and Predictions for Thursday
Scott Halleran/Getty Images

With the first round of the 2012 U.S. Open tournament kicking off Thursday, June 14, the excitement over the major championship has golf fans across the world ready to get down to business.

The golf gods have smiled down on us, and the first round is full of amazing pairings that will satisfy even the most casual golf fans. Add in the wild elements of the course, and this U.S. Open should be amazing.

Are you excited for the U.S. Open?

Submit Vote vote to see results

Where: The Olympic Club in San Francisco, Calif.

When: Thursday, June 14

Television Schedule (All Times ET)





Round 1

June 14

12 - 3 p.m.


3 - 5 p.m.


5 - 10 p.m.


Predicting Round 1’s Biggest Winner: Phil Mickelson

With all of the heartbreak that Phil Mickelson has faced at the U.S. Open, the veteran knows how important it is to get a good start at the tournament. That means from the first hole to the 72nd, Lefty must be perfect.

The five-time runner-up has yet to conquer the major, but his hot play coming in and a favorable course at The Olympic Club in San Francisco will have the star coming out of Round 1 on top.

Whether or not he can retain his momentum is another question altogether.

Full Day 1 Tee Times and Pairings

For complete tournament information, visit their website.

Tee Number 1

10:15 a.m. ET: Beau Hossler (a), Scott Langley, Steve LeBrun

10:26 a.m. ET: Jason Bohn, Raphael Jacquelin, J.B. Park (a)

10:37 a.m. ET: Colt Knost, Steve Marino, Michael Thompson

10:48 a.m. ET: Gregory Bourdy, George Coetzee, Brendan Jones

10:59 a.m. ET: Jonathan Byrd, Patrick Cantlay (a), Kyle Stanley

11:10 a.m. ET: Retief Goosen, Zach Johnson, Vijay Singh

11:21 a.m. ET: Paul Casey, Hiroyuki Fujita, Mark Wilson

11:32 a.m. ET: Keegan Bradley, Adam Scott, Webb Simpson

11:43 a.m. ET: Tim Clark, Rod Pampling, Toru Taniguchi

11:54 a.m. ET: Peter Hanson, Francesco Molinari, Bo Van Pelt

12:05 a.m. ET: Dong-Hwan Lee (a), D.A. Points, Kevin Streelman

12:16 a.m. ET: Paul Claxton, Edward Loar, Alistair Presnell

12:27 a.m. ET: Cole Howard, Mark McCormick, Nick Sherwood (a)

3:45 p.m. ET: Casey Martin, Dennis Miller, Cameron Wilson (a)

3:56 p.m. ET: Jim Herman, Bill Lunde, David Mathis

4:07 p.m. ET: Nicholas Colsaerts, Simon Dyson, Charlie Wi

4:18 p.m. ET: Alvaro Quiros, John Senden, Gary Woodland

4:29 p.m. ET: Luke Donald, Rory McIlroy, Lee Westwood

4:40 p.m. ET: Jim Furyk, Sergio Garcia, Graeme McDowell

4:51 p.m. ET: Stewart Cink, Lucas Glover, Trevor Immelman

5:02 p.m. ET: Angel Cabrera, Ernie Els, Geoff Ogilvy

5:13 p.m. ET: Ben Crane, Anders Hansen, Martin Laird

5:24 p.m. ET: Aaron Baddeley, Miguel A. Jimenez, Matteo Manassero

5:35 p.m. ET: Brian Harman, Mikko Ilonen, Spencer Levin

5:46 p.m. ET: Brice Garnett, Justin Hicks, Jesse Mueller

5:57 p.m. ET: Brian Gaffney, Brian Rowell, Alberto Sanchez (a)

Tee Number 9

10:00 a.m. ET: Shane Bertsch, Tommy Biershenk, Martin Flores

10:11 a.m. ET: Matthew Baldwin, Matt Bettencourt, Scott Piercy

10:22 a.m. ET: Thomas Bjorn, Branden Grace, Kevin Na

10:33 a.m. ET: Phil Mickelson, Bubba Watson, Tiger Woods

10:44 a.m. ET: Stephen Ames, Tim Herron, Joe Ogilvie

10:55 a.m. ET: Padraig Harrington, Davis Love III, David Toms

11:06 a.m. ET: Charles Howell III, Carl Pettersson, Charl Schwartzel

11:17 a.m. ET: Bob Estes, Robert Karlsson, Robert Rock

11:28 a.m. ET: K.J. Choi, Kyung-Tae Kim, Y.E. Yang

11:39 a.m. ET: Robert Garrigus, Fredrik Jacobson, Alexander Noren

11:50 a.m. ET: Sang-Moon Bae, Rafael Cabrera-Bello, Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano

12:01 a.m. ET: Michael Allen, Anthony Summers, Marc Warren

12:12 a.m. ET: Hunter Hamrick (a), Scott Smith, Tim Weinhart

3:30 p.m. ET: Morgan Hoffmann, John Peterson, Aaron Watkins

3:41 p.m. ET: Jeff Curl, Nicholas Thompson, Casey Wittenberg

3:52 p.m. ET: Soren Kjeldsen, Peter Lawrie, Chez Reavie

4:03 p.m. ET: Olin Browne, Michael Campbell, Joe Durant

4:14 p.m. ET: Bill Haas, Brandt Snedeker, Nick Watney

4:25 p.m. ET: Martin Kaymer, Hunter Mahan, Justin Rose

4:36 p.m. ET: Matt Kuchar, Ian Poulter, Steve Stricker

4:47 p.m. ET: Jason Day, Jason Dufner, Louis Oosthuizen

4:58 p.m. ET: Rickie Fowler, Ryo Ishikawa, Dustin Johnson

5:09 p.m. ET: Hunter Haas, Lee Slattery, Tadahiro Takayama

5:20 p.m. ET: Blake Adams, Alex Cejka, Kevin Chappell

5:31 p.m. ET: Roberto Castro, James Hahn, Darron Stiles

5:42 p.m. ET: Brooks Koepka (a), Samuel Osborne, Kyle Thompson 

Check back for more on golf as it comes, and don’t miss Bleacher Report’s Golf page to get your fill of all things PGA Tour.

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.