Preakness TV Schedule: Times and Channel Listings for the 137th Preakness

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Preakness TV Schedule: Times and Channel Listings for the 137th Preakness
Rob Carr/Getty Images

Like the Kentucky Derby, the Preakness is a week-long celebration of horse racing. The inaugural Preakness occurred in 1873. The race has occurred every year since 1894. It took a three-year hiatus from 1891-93. 

NBC will broadcast all three Triple Crown races this year (the Kentucky Derby, the Preakness and the Belmont). The NBC Sports Network and Horse Racing TV will provide complementary coverage including the Black-Eyed Susan Stakes on Friday and Pimlico's undercard on Friday and Saturday.  

Horse Racing TV (HRTV) will commence the coverage on May 16th at 6 p.m. ET for the Preakness Stakes post position draw. 

May 16, 6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. - The Preakness Stakes Post Position Draw, HRTV

May 17, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m. - Pimlico Card, HRTV

May 18, 12 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. - Black-Eyed Susan Day Card

May 18, 4 p.m. - 5 p.m. - The Black-Eyed Susan Stakes (Grade II for fillies), NBC Sports Network

May 19, 11 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. - Preakness Picks Show, HRTV

May 19, 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m. - Preakness Day Card, HRTV

May 19, 2:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Preakness Undercard, NBC Sports Network

May 19, 4:30 p.m. - 6:45 p.m. - Preakness Stakes, NBC 

May 19, 6:45 p.m. - 7 p.m. - Preakness Post Race Show

(All times ET.)

Follow B/R on Facebook

Team StreamTM

Horse Racing

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.