Kansas Football: Hawk Digest Annual Awards 2008, Part II—Wes Welker Award

DJ GoodwinCorrespondent IJanuary 28, 2009

Harrell vs. MU / Creative Commons - eagle102.net


Wes Welker Award
(Heisman-like performance by an opponent at Memorial Stadium)

2008: Graham Harrell, Texas Tech

Five TDs on 34 of 42 passing for 386 yards and a 63-21 win. That ought to do it.

Runner-up: Michael Crabtree, Texas Tech (nine catches, 70 yards, two TDs)

Previous winners

2007: Joe Ganz, Nebraska—four TDs and 405 yards passing / KU 76, NU 39
2006: Adarius Bowman, Oklahoma St.—13 receptions, 300 yards, four TDs / OSU 42, KU 32


Awards Schedule

Tuesday—Part I: Play of the Year
Wednesday—Part II: Wes Welker Award
Thursday—Part III: Blog Awards
Friday—Part IV: Monte Cozzens Award

Photo credit link: eagle102.net