Los Angeles Galaxy vs. Portland Timbers Live Blog: Play-by-Analysis, Reaction

Jo-Ryan SalazarSenior Analyst IApril 13, 2012

CARSON, CA - APRIL 23:  Landon Donovan #10 of the Los Angeles Galaxy leads his teammates to midfield prior to the MLS match against the Portland Timbers at The Home Depot Center on April 23, 2011 in Carson, California. The Galaxy defeated the Timbers 3-0.  (Photo by Victor Decolongon/Getty Images)
Victor Decolongon/Getty Images

Bruce Arena's Los Angeles Galaxy continue their 2012 Major League Soccer campaign when they host John Spencer's Portland Timbers at the Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif.

The Galaxy are 1-3 (three points) and are in the cellar of the Western Conference.

A victory on Saturday at Victoria Street will work wonders for their chances at rediscovering their form from last year.

However, Portland are also struggling to get results, and a win for the Timbers will be just what the fans in Oregon need.

Kickoff is scheduled for 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET. A live blog of this contest will begin at approximately 5:45 p.m. PT/8:45 p.m. ET.

Keep it right here on Bleacher Report for continuing coverage of the 2012 MLS season and all things World Football.

Related

    Coming Up at 11am ET/4pm BST: Belgium vs. Panama

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Coming Up at 11am ET/4pm BST: Belgium vs. Panama

    Barry Glendenning
    via the Guardian

    Australian Fans Have Run Beer Taps Dry in Kazan

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Australian Fans Have Run Beer Taps Dry in Kazan

    Staff Writer
    via FourFourTwo

    Russia Promise to Stop Salah

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Russia Promise to Stop Salah

    Getty Images
    via Goal

    Why Is Zlatan Not in Russia?

    Los Angeles Galaxy logo
    Los Angeles Galaxy

    Why Is Zlatan Not in Russia?

    SBNation.com
    via SBNation.com