WrestleMania 28: Watch Pre-Show Live Stream with Tag Title Match Right Here

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories

For what I believe is the second time since WWE stopped doing live pre-shows on television, the WrestleMania pre-show match will be available live at 6:30 PM Eastern (3:30 PM Pacific/10:30 PM Coordinated Universal Time) to fans around the world via YouTube in the video embedded above. 

This year, the pre-show match will see Primo and Epico defending the WWE Tag Team Championships in a Triple Threat match against The Usos and the team of Tyson Kidd and Justin Gabriel.

While the presence of a makeshift team (Kidd and Gabriel) is a bit odd, I wouldn't worry about it since both are very talented and exciting wrestlers who will likely be looking to make their mark tonight.  All six wrestlers are very good to great, and on this stage in this type of match, I would expect a fast-paced, all-action match with a lot of cool high-flying and double-team moves.

Well, that's unless the match is turned into the usual pre-show format, a battle royal (either a regular one or a tag-team battle royal), so more undercard guys can get to appear on the show and get WrestleMania payoffs.  For the sake of our entertainment (but not the dreams and bank accounts of the Curt Hawkinses and Tyler Rekses of the the world), I'm hoping that doesn't happen.

One thing to keep in mind is that even with the early start time, they may not get much time.   I guess that depends on how long WWE wants the ring empty after the match so the fans in attendance can cool off.

In addition, the actual stream will kick off at 5:40 Eastern (2:40 Pacific/9:40 PM Coordinated Universal Time) with yet another broadcast of the Once in a Lifetime documentary about The Rock and John Cena that has been airing throughout the week on pretty much every cable network owned by Comcast.  If you haven't seen it yet, it's well worth going out of your way to see, but your mileage may vary if it does a good job selling WrestleMania 28.

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

WWE

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.