NHL's Norris Race Getting More Crowded

« Prev
1 of 6
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
NHL's Norris Race Getting More Crowded
Rick Stewart/Getty Images

The race for the Norris Trophy, awarded to the league's best defenseman, continues to evolve as we head into the last 15 or so games of the regular season.

There is little question that Erik Karlsson of the Ottawa Senators will be both a finalist and the favorite to win the award, but who the other two finalists will be remains difficult to determine.

Players like Dustin Byfuglien and Brian Campbell are among the scoring leaders for defensemen, but will probably just miss being finalists this year.

Here is an updated look at the players who have the best chance to compete for the Norris Trophy at the NHL Awards ceremony in Las Vegas this June.

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds


Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.