NBA All-Star Weekend 2012: Meet the Dunkers

« Prev
1 of 7
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
NBA All-Star Weekend 2012: Meet the Dunkers
The 2011 Slam Dunk Champion Blake Griffin

The NBA Slam Dunk contest has produced some of greatest basketball highlights of all time. Whether it was Dr. J, Spudd Webb, Dee Brown, Michael Jordan and even the more recent stunning slam dunkers, Dwight Howard and Blake Griffin (among others). 

The dunk contest has lost some of its star power in recent All-Star weekends. There have been a lot of little-known players finding their way into the competition. But is that a bad thing?

To players like Fred Jones and Nate Robinson, it's a great thing! Fred Jones won the 2004 dunk contest as an Indiana Pacer, who no one was all that familiar with. Nate Robinson became the first three-time winner of the competition, and now he's known as one of the most prolific dunkers in the NBA. 

This year, all four contestants are making their first NBA dunk contest appearance and aren't exactly superstars in the NBA. So who are they? Ladies and Gentlemen I present to you, the 2012 NBA Slam Dunk Contestants....

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds


Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.