Rutgers Football

Britt Is Maxwell Club's Tri-State Player Of The Year

Ron GhilinoContributor IJanuary 7, 2009

According to reports from The Star Ledger, Kenny Britt has been selected as the 2008 Tri-State Player of The Year by The Maxwell Football Club. Maxwell President, Ron Jaworski made the announcement.

The last Rutgers player named to this honor was Ray Rice in 2006.

The formal presentation will be made at the Club's National Awards Dinner in Atlantic City, NJ on March 6, 2009.

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices